Another thrift another dollar.

30 Dec

The beauty!

Today was an amazing thrift day, despite the -15 degree weather. I went with one of my girlfriends and introduced her to two shops she has yet to be to in our tiny little town. She found a beautiful never worn Banana Republic blouse that will looked amazing on her with some cute pearls, talk about Stepford! Plus,  I found some rather amazing things myself. At our first venue I found a string of faux pearls that look like the real thing and a woven light brown belt. (Which I have been looking for forever) This was the consignment shop that I love-ish (I was spoiled by my favorite consignment shop SMARTgirls so my standards are pretty high). Then we went to a charity thrift store, here we found her blouse, a vintage mustard cable knit sweater $2.00, BCBGMaxazria Jeans $ 2.00 (originally $145), and duh-duh-duh-duh a vintage faux fur coat with silk lining in mint condition for….drum roll please….$6.00. I am so excited, it is more casual than most vintage coats, and I live in a place, as stated previously, that gets to -15….’nuff said. Here are pictures of my wonderful finds!

My goodies!!

The label in the coat

I had a blast! A lady that was next to us showed me another vintage coat with a trench tie and a real fur detachable collar, but it wasn’t in as good of condition, so I had to choose.  Even though that one probably costs quite a bit more it still would have needed a little bit more TLC then I was ready to commit to, so I went with the beautiful chocolate faux fur which fits like a glove!

 I did want to put in an outfit post. The grey vest and the jeans, boots, etc concludes the outfit I wore to the stores, obviously I put on the vintage sweater later on in the day after washing it, which is when I took the picture J. Well I hope you all are having relaxing last days of 2010! Have a wonderful rest of the year beauties!

LOVE THIS SWEATER, it was a glasses kinda day 🙂

 

W/ Love and New Years anticipation!

Leave a Reply

