First Outfit Post

28 Dec

I wore this on casual friday, I work in a kindergarten room!

   I am deciding to do an outfit post today, it is my first true outfit inspired piece so be kind! This first ensemble was worn to my kindergarten room on casual Friday. It is a FoxCroft blue plaid blouse with ruffled button line, Ann Taylor oversized sweater (my favorite), Report nude wedges, and F21 dark wash skinnies. The blouse, sweater, shoes, and my silver heart necklace were all from consignment shops or thrifted, which made this outfit comfortable, cute, and affordable. The picture doesn’t do it justice but cut the old girl some slack; I’m just getting warmed up!

Shopping Date with the Hubby

My second outfit was from a shopping date with the hubby. It consists of a PacSun Tank (bought on mega sale), Weavers sweater (consigned), a belt from another shirt, Rue21 Jeans (mega sale), and Blowfish boots gifted by the hubby.  Horrendous hair day I might add, if anyone has any tips for “lazy girl hair styling tips,” please let me know. I will spend all day on clothes but my hair that is a different story. Now back to the main objective here, this outfit was super forgiving, comfortable, and cute! I loved it, we had about a foot of snow outside and the boots were a must! Even thought the weather is ugly it doesn’t mean your outfits have to be! I have been checking out other websites and I am liking what I see, there is so much inspiration on the web these days. Speaking of inspiration, I am reading a new book called “Smart Cookies” it’s about managing your money and is a very interesting yet easy read; I will let you know how it goes later on in the chapters. Well I hope you have a wonderful day beauties! Enjoy your time off! I know I am!

W/ Love and Inspiration

2 Responses to “First Outfit Post”

  1. Cyndi Walker December 29, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    AWESOME!! Great outfits, and a great start to your page!

Leave a Reply

